×
Menu

How to change permissions within a Role


When assigning a role to a User all permissions become immediately available except for the permissions based around a Client. These need to be reset in the Client Access table.
 
 
Resetting permissions for Clients as shown overrrides any client permissions changed via the Client Record EXCEPT the assignment of Primary Practitioner
 
 

To change the permissions within  a Role

  • Go to the System tab
  • Click on Manage Permissions
  • Click the + next to the role to change
     
  • Tick or untick the permissions that are required
  • See here for changing Client Access permissions
  • If the Client Access permissions have changed, click Apply
  • Then click Reset Permissions > Reset
  • Click Ok
  • Click Apply and OK to save and close the window